Snacking on: focaccia and hot tea.

Freezing

23/09/24, afternoon


Wearing my gloves while I code the site to avoid freezing.

Man where did the summer go??? Until a week or two ago it was so hot that I would melt even in shorts, and now I have to go out with a jacket on. I know it's not particulalry surprising to see the temperature dropping in September, but it was very sudden. We just had a couple of days of rain and suddently it feels like winter.
My parents' house gets notoriosuly very cold in the winter. It's an apartment on the first floor and it isn't exposed to the sun, and since the heating is centralized we cannot turn it on until the apartment building decides to do so. Honestly I'm glad class is starting again soon otherwise I would have to freeze at my parents' house during the week as well.

I kept myself quite busy this past week. I think the meds are finally starting to work instead of just making me even more tired like before. I went out for lunch with my friends on Thursday and it was really nice. We went to a burger place where we used to go all the time when we were still in highschool. I'm pretty sure at some point the cashier used to consider us regular customers. We hadn't been there in ages though since now we all study in another city, and we started hanging out there instead of our hometown.
I'm really glad we ended up all studying in the same city. It was likely it was going to happen, since our small hometown is just an hour by train away from this one big city with a lott of universities. So it's not a miracle or anything, but I'm still glad that's how things ended up you know? It's really, really , hard for me to make friends. In my past year at university I really did not menage to get to know anyone new, it's simply not something that comes natural to me. So I'm really glad my friend group from highschool is still close and we get to see each other weekly.


My dad's homemade pizza.

I also got to spend some time with my family this past week. On Saturday we went to a nearby town and we went for a walk in the city center. While we were there I got myself a new black eye pencil because my old one broke (I dropped it) :(((
We also stopped at a second-hand bookstore because I wanted to see if I could find any Star Trek literature. Unfortunately the shopkeeper told me that all the TOS stuff had sold-out (the horrors!). He had only some Deep Space Nine comics and one comic from the 2009 remakes left, but I was too heartbroken to even consider buying them.
I'm trying to get over the no-TOS tragedy by thinking back at the delcious pizza my dad made.